Stott Pilates Logo Strap
IT Training Reformer Workshop Pro
slide-pilates

Launch your Pilates career through the SweatShop

Register for a Professional Career Consultation or attend an Information Session.

Pro Training Consultation

Get started with a free 30-minute consultation with our Pro Training staff. Explore the paths to certification, as well as opportunities available in this exciting, growing industry. You do not  have to be fitness professional, you just need a passion for Health and Wellness!

Pro Information Session

Attend our ‘So You Wanna Be’  information session on Pilates training. Our free 45 minute workshop will help you discover how to turn your passion for fitness or Pilates into a lucrative and highly rewarding career.

Next session: July 28th at 12:00pm with Debra

First, We Need Your Details

Untitled design 20

We’re here to help.

Uncovering the path to achieving your Professional training goals may leave you with more questions than answers.

Meet Audrey, our Pro Training Concierge!

Audrey, along with the Pro Training team can lend you a hand.

If you have questions about continuing education, training options, or purchasing STOTT PILATES® equipment, please fill out the form below or contact our Pro Training team at 651-646-8418 | protraining@sweatshopfitness.com

Important Information

Terms and Conditions

    • Full course/workshop descriptions, prerequisites and policies are available online.
    • Additional outside course hours are required for CMR and all INTENSIVE courses for the course(s) to be considered complete. See course info for details.
    • Course time missed must be made up with an Instructor Trainer at an additional hourly fee for every hour missed.
    • The SweatShop does not award grades or give credit for previous training.
    • All courses/workshops have a minimum student requirement to be held.
    • Students with concerns or complaints should first speak to their instructor. If unsatisfied with response, bring concerns to program director or SweatShop owner.
    • Students must conduct themselves professionally. Immediate dismissal may result from any of the following: failure to attend, failure to adhere to course expectations, disrespect toward instructors, fellow students, SweatShop employees or clients.
    • Registration form must accompany $250 for each course registered (if total course is $250 or less, 100% tuition is required). Workshop tuition must be paid in full at time of registration.
    • Early registration is available and recommended for courses. Intensive courses require full payment 45 days prior to course start date. NO exceptions, please.
    • Costs of required course materials are in addition to tuition amount and range from $55-$400. Details regarding materials will be communicated via e-mail by the Program Director prior to course start date. Materials may be purchased by the student at www.merrithew.com.
    • The SweatShop reserves the right to cancel courses and workshops. Fees will be refunded within 30 days or alternative course offered.
    • Prices subject to change without notice.
    • All professional registration submissions will include auto-enrollment in our Perkville Rewards program.
    • The SweatShop is licensed as a private career school with the Minnesota Office of Higher Education pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, sections 136A.821 to 136A.832. Licensure is not an endorsement of the institution. Credits earned at the institution may not transfer to all other institutions. Minnesota Office of Higher Education (OHE) is located at 1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350, Saint Paul, MN 55108.
  • Right to Cancel Long Programs - (greater than 40 hours)

    • Each student will be notified of acceptance/rejection in writing. In the event a student is rejected, all tuition, fees and other charges will be refunded.
    • Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, if a student gives notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) within five business days of the execution of the contract or day on which the student is accepted, then a complete refund is given regardless of whether the program has started.
    • If a student gives a notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) after five business days of the execution of the contract or day on which the student is accepted, but before the start of the program by the school, then all tuition, fees and other charges, except 15 percent of the total cost of the program (15 percent not to exceed $50.00) shall be refunded to the student.
    • If a student gives notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) after the start of the period of instruction for which the student has been charged, but before completion of 75 percent of the period of instruction, then student is assessed a pro rata portion of tuition, fees and all other charges based on the number of days in the term plus 25 percent of the total program cost (25 percent not to exceed $100.00.)
    • Any notice of cancellation shall be acknowledged in writing within 10 business days of receipt of such notice and all refunds shall be forwarded to the student within 30 business days of receipt of such notice.
    • This refund policy is not linked to any student conduct policy and any promissory instrument shall not be negotiated prior to the completion of 50 percent of the course.
    • Written notice of cancellation shall take place on the date the letter of cancellation is postmarked or, in the case where the notice is hand carried, it shall occur on the date the notice is delivered to the school. The date of execution of the enrollment agreement shall be presumed to be the date of delivery of the notice of acceptance: and if delivered by mail, the postmark date of the letter of acceptance.

    Short Programs – (between 16 and 40 hours)

    • If your application is rejected, you will receive a full refund of all tuition, fees, and other charges.
    • If your program is 40 hours or less and you withdrew from your program after the start date, your refund will be pro-rated by the number of hours attended and the length of the program
    • If you cancel out of a course two weeks or more prior to the start of the course date, your tuition will be refunded less a $50 cancellation/transfer fee.
    • You will receive written notice acknowledging your withdraw request within 10 business days after receipt of the notice and you will receive a refund of any tuition, fees, and other charges within 30 business days of receipt of your withdrawal.
    • Written notice is effective of the date of the postmark if sent by mail or the day it has been hand-delivered to the institution.

    Other Courses/Workshops – (under 16 hours)

    • All courses/workshops under 16 hours are subject to the following cancellation policy: If you cancel out of a workshop two weeks or more prior to workshop date, your tuition is transferred to a future course/workshop less a $50 cancellation/transfer fee.
    • If you cancel out of a workshop under two weeks notice, the workshop fee paid is non-transferable and non-refundable because your attendance would be a deciding factor in running the workshop.

    Content© Merrithew Corporation, used with permission.

  • SweatShop requires proof of vaccination for all clients and students who wish to attend in-studio offerings. SweatShop also complies with all city and state mask mandates. 
     
    Please show your vaccination card (or other proof of vaccination) to the Guest Services staff upon entering. Your proof of vaccination will be recorded in your client file so you will not have to show proof each time you visit. 
     
    Professional training students who are enrolled in courses or workshops and are unvaccinated may show proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken within 48 hours of the start of the course. Tests may need to be taken again depending on the length of the course. See Pro Training Director for details. 
     
    These policies are subject to change. Thank you for respecting our policies and helping to keep our staff and clientele healthy and safe! 
  • Full course/workshop descriptions, prerequisites and policies are available online.
  • Additional outside course hours are required for CMR and all INTENSIVE courses for the course(s) to be considered complete. See course info for details.
  • Course time missed must be made up with an Instructor Trainer at an additional hourly fee for every hour missed.
  • The SweatShop does not award grades or give credit for previous training.
  • All courses/workshops have a minimum student requirement to be held.
  • Students with concerns or complaints should first speak to their instructor. If unsatisfied with response, bring concerns to program director or SweatShop owner.
  • Students must conduct themselves professionally. Immediate dismissal may result from any of the following: failure to attend, failure to adhere to course expectations, disrespect toward instructors, fellow students, SweatShop employees or clients.
  • Registration form must accompany $250 for each course registered (if total course is $250 or less, 100% tuition is required). Workshop tuition must be paid in full at time of registration.
  • Early registration is available and recommended for courses. Intensive courses require full payment 45 days prior to course start date. NO exceptions, please.
  • Costs of required course materials are in addition to tuition amount and range from $55-$400. Details regarding materials will be communicated via e-mail by the Program Director prior to course start date. Materials may be purchased by the student at www.merrithew.com.
  • The SweatShop reserves the right to cancel courses and workshops. Fees will be refunded within 30 days or alternative course offered.
  • Prices subject to change without notice.
  • All professional registration submissions will include auto-enrollment in our Perkville Rewards program.
  • The SweatShop is licensed as a private career school with the Minnesota Office of Higher Education pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, sections 136A.821 to 136A.832. Licensure is not an endorsement of the institution. Credits earned at the institution may not transfer to all other institutions. Minnesota Office of Higher Education (OHE) is located at 1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350, Saint Paul, MN 55108.

Right to Cancel Long Programs - (greater than 40 hours)

  • Each student will be notified of acceptance/rejection in writing. In the event a student is rejected, all tuition, fees and other charges will be refunded.
  • Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, if a student gives notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) within five business days of the execution of the contract or day on which the student is accepted, then a complete refund is given regardless of whether the program has started.
  • If a student gives a notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) after five business days of the execution of the contract or day on which the student is accepted, but before the start of the program by the school, then all tuition, fees and other charges, except 15 percent of the total cost of the program (15 percent not to exceed $50.00) shall be refunded to the student.
  • If a student gives notice of cancellation (written, email or phone) after the start of the period of instruction for which the student has been charged, but before completion of 75 percent of the period of instruction, then student is assessed a pro rata portion of tuition, fees and all other charges based on the number of days in the term plus 25 percent of the total program cost (25 percent not to exceed $100.00.)
  • Any notice of cancellation shall be acknowledged in writing within 10 business days of receipt of such notice and all refunds shall be forwarded to the student within 30 business days of receipt of such notice.
  • This refund policy is not linked to any student conduct policy and any promissory instrument shall not be negotiated prior to the completion of 50 percent of the course.
  • Written notice of cancellation shall take place on the date the letter of cancellation is postmarked or, in the case where the notice is hand carried, it shall occur on the date the notice is delivered to the school. The date of execution of the enrollment agreement shall be presumed to be the date of delivery of the notice of acceptance: and if delivered by mail, the postmark date of the letter of acceptance.

Short Programs – (between 16 and 40 hours)

  • If your application is rejected, you will receive a full refund of all tuition, fees, and other charges.
  • If your program is 40 hours or less and you withdrew from your program after the start date, your refund will be pro-rated by the number of hours attended and the length of the program
  • If you cancel out of a course two weeks or more prior to the start of the course date, your tuition will be refunded less a $50 cancellation/transfer fee.
  • You will receive written notice acknowledging your withdraw request within 10 business days after receipt of the notice and you will receive a refund of any tuition, fees, and other charges within 30 business days of receipt of your withdrawal.
  • Written notice is effective of the date of the postmark if sent by mail or the day it has been hand-delivered to the institution.

Other Courses/Workshops – (under 16 hours)

  • All courses/workshops under 16 hours are subject to the following cancellation policy: If you cancel out of a workshop two weeks or more prior to workshop date, your tuition is transferred to a future course/workshop less a $50 cancellation/transfer fee.
  • If you cancel out of a workshop under two weeks notice, the workshop fee paid is non-transferable and non-refundable because your attendance would be a deciding factor in running the workshop.

Content© Merrithew Corporation, used with permission.

SweatShop requires proof of vaccination for all clients and students who wish to attend in-studio offerings. SweatShop also complies with all city and state mask mandates. 
 
Please show your vaccination card (or other proof of vaccination) to the Guest Services staff upon entering. Your proof of vaccination will be recorded in your client file so you will not have to show proof each time you visit. 
 
Professional training students who are enrolled in courses or workshops and are unvaccinated may show proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken within 48 hours of the start of the course. Tests may need to be taken again depending on the length of the course. See Pro Training Director for details. 
 
These policies are subject to change. Thank you for respecting our policies and helping to keep our staff and clientele healthy and safe!